There is light at the end of the tunnel…you are LOVED


Depression is still a taboo topic to many of us, across the racial divide and borders. Feelings of deep sadness and hopelessness are very apparent in the world we live with unrealistic expectations of what an ideal life is.

Chester Bennington from Linkin Park died last week, from a suicide. He had talent, fame and money but it does not mean he was immune from pain. There is a ray of hope for all such feelings, depending with severity seeking help from a therapist, church counsellor, counsellor, a friend or a group setting is always the best option.

I have suffered from depression once, and recently a few months ago I saw signs of it creeping back into my life. This was when I was diagnosed anti depressant, and I am like whoa.

Being Christian and healed my former depression with prayer and Rev. Bhobho of the United Methodist Church I knew it was time to seek the divine solution. My first step was to figure out the source of my misery, and realised it was my job which I knew for many months prior I needed to get out of. It was the toxicity of the workplace, back stab and negative energy.

My personal life had not been so great, being single to me seemed like it was an indication of my failure. I had started to believe that I had gone past my “sell by” date. I now realise that my relationship status is just that, nothing more and I have learnt to be a better person whether with someone or noone as my partner.

There is a bright light waiting for you to believe in yourself

However my mood needed to change, so I started by exercising to manage my rage and anger and emotions. I boxed out my anger, I became more sure of myself, even as I sprained my ankle knee wrists doing this. Of course, I prayed and prayed for these solutions and they were given to me and when the time is right, it is right.

Drastic changes indicate a greater plan for you.

Jeremiah 29: 11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

It may feel hard and the ups and downs continue, but you have to fight for you. Believe in your greater purpose.

xoxo

Rob

Leave a Reply

