Travel Zimbabwe, introducing hambanow.com


It must have been the water of Zambezi that cleansed my thoughts, away from the smoke of the urban city of Harare – the smoke I rather felt was from the Falls’ “Smoke That Thunders” – Mosi-oa-Tunya known as Victoria Falls.

It is from that the name HAMBA came into my mind, Hamba Now, Travel Now, Go Now a travel company.

victoria_falls_stock-5
Victoria Falls – Mosi-oa-Tunya on the Zimbabwe-Zambia border

What is HambaNow.com

Soon after my trip last year, having blogged so much about Victoria Falls I came up with the idea to start travel blogging immediately.

travelling_stock-18
FLY to Johannesburg, VicFalls, Dar Es Salaam and Zanzibar on FASTJET

It has been a journey of ups and downs, and debts with a bad vendor, 90 Day company registration, inefficient banking systems and the advent of the Bond Note and worsening economic situation.

When my idea was accepted for the Tony Elumelu Foundation 2016 I knew it was meant to be a big brand.

The response from YOU, my readers was that they also wanted to travel. My idea is to enable travel for people and provide solutions and options, because in these moments we increase our social being, environmental awareness and connect with creation/earth forces.

What about balancing entrepreneurship and profession?

So the balance is always tricky, however seeing as though while it was ideal I take a leap of faith. I have taken a leap of multitasking. Training entrepreneurship with BOOST, TEF and doing work in my free time and after work is hard.

However I have noticed a lot of people resign, quit to the extent that I do not want to do that. The wife of Tony Elumelu said something profound about this, which my close friend also echoed. It is that we are capable of doing more than we realise, studies with business with family and full-time job.

awele

With that I invite you all to like our page on social media for HambaNow Travel and follow us on Instagram @hambanow

kariba_stock-9
Lake Kariba from the Zambezi River making the border of Zimbabwe/Zambia

This year we will be visiting the Adventure Capital this festive season, follow us on www.hambanow.com [WE WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU!!!]

Email us on robin@hambanow.com

xoxo

Robz

2 thoughts on “Travel Zimbabwe, introducing hambanow.com

Leave a Reply

