MOTIVATION: Stay cheerful regardless


Living in the modern age is difficult and I doubt colonialism was a nice experience for many of our grandparents.

Surprisingly some managed to be great in business, my grand Uncle David Madzunzu was one such business man who made it in Dorowa despite the racial discrimination.

So yes, we are the generation where opportunities should be ample and the world is our oyster in the digital age and increase air travel.

So I am breaking down my walls and saying the truth.

MY TRIP TO VICFALLS

I pretty much was in trouble they plotted to get me in for a disciplinary hearing. Did that ruin my day.

From the picture here, I would say naaaaah

vicfalls
Saying I am no.1 in my world

MY JOB AT THE PLANTATION

I got a job posting via Twitter on the week I decided, OK I AM NOT GETTING OUT OF BED TILL I SCOUT ON SOCIAL MEDIA FOR JOB POSTS… because CV4Africa wasnt working and it never did.

I was at a low point and the day before was feeling a depression coming along, I even applied to be a job assistant in a store, waaaaay too qualified for that but was just going ahead.

Two weeks later I got another job offer after I was at Sunday Mail….i also had the shop assistant job.

IMG_20151124_162516
Sitting at the desk placed where they should be no desk you would never imagine my story

TRIP TO CHINA

My work was left mismanaged and for the first Sunday I was worried…decided to leave it all to God and wow did I have fun not worrying about such stuff…living in the moment.

IMG_8903
Because WHO CARES ANYWAY

Because in life, laughing is better than verbal fights.

A lot of whatsapp groups full of people whose negativity spreads, and it reminds me of me. When I was like that, things did not go so smoothly. Even the person you date should not be a source of negativity, your family

stop complaining because once you do, the problems keep flooding in.

xoxo

 

3 thoughts on “MOTIVATION: Stay cheerful regardless

Leave a Reply

