My natural hair regimen…psst its affordable


I started wearing my hair recently natural..this is because I was always in braids and I just could not deal.

Another issue was when i decided to go natural.

2013 it was so hectic at school my relaxed ends fell off…but at uni it was cool anyway.

Screenshot_2015-12-06-21-48-46
2013 December…the BIG CHOP

 

The regimen I have now works on medium length hair…I can at least tie it.

So here is my WASH AND GO

STEP 1

WASH and/or Conditioner wash

Thats it…comb with an afro comb or wide comb..the wide and rounded ends.

STEP 2

WHILE hair is wet I use styling gel…each gel has diff effects.but invest a little if your hair doesnt hold gel well

..get good gel

IMG_20151206_180145
ISOPLUS CURL.ACTIVATOR….supermarket product

STEP 3

Use a hair band or scarf..whatever is stylish and available to tie hair up in a high bun…

Or leave nature to take place with shrinkage

STEP 4

USE vitafix and vit…peanut size ointment to oil hair..

Use vita point fix for hairline and edges..wherever needs care to regroq damaged hair…costs 2bucks locally made formulated for white hair

So minimal or none.mineral oils.

IMG_20151206_175857

STEP 5

SPRAY water and braid spray…yes water

IMG_20151206_175837
Mineral.oil paraffin oil FREE BRAID SPRAY
IMG_20151206_175753
WATER no glycerine or whatever just water in.an old spray bottle

FINAL STEP

Just be confident… and leave for next day routine…always comb hair with conditioner and water

IMG_20151204_081145

Xoxo

Robz

 

3 thoughts on “My natural hair regimen…psst its affordable

Leave a Reply

