BODY ISSUES: Nicki Minaj Has me thinking…if curves are obscene


My mom called me out for my curves reminding her of Nicki Minaj, besides me thinking how cool is that my mom knows who that is…

I thought if curves are obscene…

Anaconda song by Minaj was criticised for having so much ass, but nudity on less curvy people is seen less obscene and sexualised. So I wondered as I am on this journey of body acceptance that perhaps I am ashamed of my body.

Comments about my body or being A WHOLE LOTTA WOMAN are so many, and its not a bad thing because some Men do actually find them hips are quite good. Which I am like…huh

So I thought one day I will stand in front of a camera and not criticise the weight in the photograph, I decided to take a selfie of my self in a body suit… oh well.. here is the first step in body acceptance

BODY BEAUTIFUL...being bold enough to pose before I decide to lose weight (Ngosikadzi Images)
BODY BEAUTIFUL…being bold enough to pose before I decide to lose weight (Ngosikadzi Images)

xoxo

Robz

#STYLECORNER

8 thoughts on “BODY ISSUES: Nicki Minaj Has me thinking…if curves are obscene

  1. You are an African woman, in Africa, so do not adopt Western complexes and opinions about yourself. Be grounded in your reality, your culture, and your truth.

    Like

      1. Your man’s opinion, maybe, wink wink. lol. But certainly not Western opinion. Uncolonise yourself. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery. Love yourself the way you are. God does.

        Like

Leave a Reply

