MaybellineZIM: Review of COLOR Show Nail Polish


Nail Polish Review:

So I was given some samples from MAYBELLINE, am still using most of them and will review them later, but first the nail polish.

Maybelline COLOR SHOW
Maybelline COLOR SHOW

HOW MAYBELLINE Describes it

Chip Free Nail Color, Straight from the Shows
The Official Nail Color of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in New York
Long lasting nail polish

Why You’ll Love It

No chip color nail laquer straight from the shows. Easy-flow brush. Formaldehyde, DBP and Toluene free.

For Best Results

First apply a clear base coat to prevent your nails from yellowing and to help your nail color last longer. With one sweep, paint the first line of nail polish up the center of your nail starting from the base to the tip. For the cleanest look, be sure to leave a small space at the base of the nail. Then apply nail color to the rest of the nail.

MY Review out of 5 Stars:

The colour: The colours are amazing, I used Superpower Blue and it showed beautifully on my toes and made my peeptoe shoes look super cute ★★★★★ 5 Stars

The chip-resistance: When I used it my nails chipped off the colour sooner than other nail polishes ★★☆☆☆ 2 Stars

Side-effects: The nail polish STAINED my nails, now I got alien blue nails and I covered it up with my usual ★★☆☆☆ 2 Stars

Would I recommend: Well Yes I would recommend this mainly for the colour, used correctly, base coat and top coat this colour show nail polish is fabulous party wear, and oh so chic. NEVER EVER use without the bottom coat, so it needs someone who has the time for a proper mani/pedi and not super rushed

Overall Score ★★★☆☆ 3 STARS

Leave a Reply

