@IamNgosikadzi Kitenge Wrap DRESS #CASUAL


HARARE – Been quiet lately, I finally got me a J-O-B….another one after that other one. I love media so much and no better place to know it than in a national newspaper (Than a magazine).

So I tried the magazine thing, I am not going to be a Carrie from Sex and The City, writers don’t get paid Jimmy Choo budgets in reality. Neither am I Lauren Conrad when I entered the dream magazine job life, no hating but there is no glam after the photoshoots and etc etc, plus i have more drive than glam. So there is my confession, I like newspapers (I feel free).

So as mentioned before, Tendai Sophia is wearing the wrap dress casual:

This wrap dress is absolutely super cute with the bold print and the little heart details. The fabric is a bit light for the winter season, so I did some super layering with a chunky knit cowl neck from Edgars, which picks up the strong red and purple detail very well. I let the dress speak for itself by toning down the rest of my look with a black peplum jacket, black stalkings and black ankle boots to keep warm. My personal favourite sunglasses to finish the look, and a bold watch to add a personal touch. What’s beautiful about the wrap dress is its timeless factor – it’s a go to piece that comes in many silhouettes, whether flared (like this one), straight, A-line, knee length or maxi long; as well as in different sleeves (this one in particular is sleeve less). You can take it from day to night, from the office to the happy hour and should be an important piece in a woman’s closet just like the LBD and LWD.

Tendai in #IAMNGOSIKADZI dress - Casual Winter Look
Tendai in #IAMNGOSIKADZI dress – Casual Winter Look

Read the rest of her post on her BLOG Signature Toscie here

xoxo

Robin

Leave a Reply

