From Zanzibar with L♡ve! #TravelDiary


Dar es Salaam/Zanzibar – So last year I got a new extended family from Tanzania via my older sister.  So I landed an opportunity to travel to Tanzania for a family function…with family. What’s amazing is because this is my graduation year and SHE is still looking for a JOB. So if you got family anywhere in the world. …VISIT THEM..MAKE IT A HOLIDAY.

Doreen
Doreen Mashika Store in Hurumzi Street
Doreen Mashika Dress made in Khanga Fabric
Doreen Mashika Dress made in Khanga Fabric

Seeing Doreen Mashika’s store was a highlight for me I got to see original khanga designs. As Vogues Favourite shop in Zanzibar the prices are good compared to top designer brands in Zimbabwe.

Stonetown Zanzibar
Stonetown Zanzibar
Zanzibar coastline
Zanzibar coastline

Do try Zege..a chips omelette it’s so yummy and filling. What I enjoyed most about Tanzania is the fabrica…wow. the fabrics have inspired me to start making dresses in African Print for NGOSIKADZI by Concrete Jungle.

Fabrics I got from Tanzania
Fabrics I got from Tanzania
Leave a Reply

