How to ROCK Dreadlocks #NaturalHairstyles


Warning. ..all dreadlock wearers must believe they have a connection. Dreadlocked street urchins could greet you with this hair…happened to me.
I finally cut ties with my hairdresser after refusing to give me quality service.  I sometimes feel like they think I’m a walking atm. I decided to find a locktitian to gimme dreads and loc twist my hair.
I also was going through stressful times pulling my knots out and unable to find a perfect hairdresser for managing my natural hair.
I used Stylin’ Dredz gel for my first install and have two more weeks till I get them ReTwisted.
Here’s a variety of styles for dreadlocks style options.

What styles you can have with Dreads

– High bun and pin-up

Claire Sulmers in a High Bun
Claire Sulmers in a High Bun
Claire Sulmers in a side lower bun
Claire Sulmers in a side lower bun

– Colour in a bold bright colour

Colour Them a Bright Bold RED
Colour Them a Bright Bold RED

– Curl And Coil them to add body and volume to your dreads

Curly Dreads bring some bounce and volume
Curly Dreads bring some bounce and volume

 

image

– Have a bold confident personality, dreads have to have a statement in your swag. Ooze your personality be confident.
fbomm

So far how to care for them
Use gel preferably as Beeswax Doesn’t wash off and don’t overdo the re-twisting as this can thin out the roots of the dreads.

Make sure you spray the dreads and take care of scalp. I use ISOPLUS dreadlock spray and gave my roots the curl pattern of my natural hair.
image

Posted from the ♡♡♡

One thought on “How to ROCK Dreadlocks #NaturalHairstyles

Leave a Reply

