Living WEAVE Fabulous in Zimbabwean Economy


So..yeah I am back in the motherland. Do not get me wrong I missed my people from my sometimes annoying parents, serious uncle, mother like aunt and my grumpy old dog. But honestly the life here is quite pricey.

SO YOU GOT A MINI AFRO

Since the last post I mentioned about the breaking away of my hair from stress related crayness. I got conditioner for daily washing and Black Like Me curl activator. Because supermarkets do not sell black people conditioner you will have to find Loreal conditioners from pharmacies.

So I got me some box braids after a salon cowash. I got them at Arundel Timeless Beauty Spa..they have Air Con in the room.

Weaves are also a good protective style but ombre ends will make yours stand out. Invest in the bundles but save on the styling.

SO YOU WANT AN OMBRE WEAVE

Now I saw on Instagram a salon that ombres the ends of brazilian weave for clients. It would have cost me $25 to have that done by them. Then I decided to imitate the process I had seen on the photo. .as well as YouTube channels instructions I had seen a while ago. So the weave I got from eCloset263 as a gift got experimented. Here is how.

HOW TO OMBRE YOUR PREMIUM HAIR (ON A BUDGET STYLE):

YOU NEED:
Dark and Lovely Colour Intensity in a colour brighter than your weave. I chose spicy red. (Blonde is over done and I like being different)

Your premium weave in a bundle

Applicator Brush

PLASTIC bowl for mixing, timer and a barrier surface like a paper bag

Shampoo

Conditioner

HOW TO DYE THE HAIR
– follow mixture instructions most likely will need only half the tube create your mixture

– apply with a brush only the ends of the weave as it lays flat on a plastic bag underneath.

– leave for 30 minutes and test strand by checking the colour of the strands.

-when satisfied rinse the bundle under running water. Put conditioner on the hair and rinse off.

– fill sink with shampoo and water mixture and shake bundles in it. Then rinse in a water and conditioner mixture.

-dry flat on Tshirt in the sun. BRUSH as ut dries to avoid clumping and voila!

image

Have a good hair day
Robin♡

Posted from the ♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

