Confessions of a #FashionBlogger #Zimbabwe


I have not written a blog post in a while. Mainly because nothing was really inspiring me, I did not want to become like News24.com reporting every gritty detail of fashion in Zimbabwe. So here is what has been going on in my bubble.

2013 Zimbabwean Fashion Hype

A lot of announcements have been happening on the Zimbabwean Fashion scene of 2013 having lots of launches or projects. I know Catherine Ruze Modelling agency has a big surprise on the 4th of February, it is under wraps. Believe me when I say they did not involve me in these plans, AT ALL. So I am just speculating it’s a campaign of Zimbabwean Designers, possibly going to be printed in some publication. I am guessing it is either a fashion magazine by them, or in Jewel (They are homies with Jewel Team.). OK as you can tell, I dunno a damn thing! But what’s a girl to do but be Sherlock Holmes around here.

ELLE SA shoot that most likely is the inspiration to the CR Campaign I am speculating
ELLE SA shoot that most likely is the inspiration to the CR Campaign I am speculating. This shoot had award winners part of the whole shoot.

Exciting news is that the Ndau Team is going to Los Angeles this year to exhibit their wonderful stuff. One thing for sure is I know there is not going to be a possible tyre puncture ruining the trip like the time they drove to Harare.

NDAU

Also Zimbabwe Fashion Week is 29 to 31 August 2013 so that’s an exciting aspect to look forward to this year. Forms are available for designers who want to showcase this year on their website.

Zimbabwe Fashion Week 2013
Zimbabwe Fashion Week 2013

Whilst what is happening with me is…

Lately I started knowing the disadvantage of too many random people knowing your twitter handle and replying in uncultured manners. Goodness me, some people have time on their hands to harass people. I am only still reaching my true ambitions and not even half of what I am really trying to achieve with this blog. So I find myself with people who think I am “supposed” to have pictures of my style posts. Like The Sart, doing something not so obvious is what I am trying to achieve, and it is NOT to prove that I am a replica of something obvious.

Whilst all this scramble for fame, questioning my credibility in fashion and being shot down by complete strangers (Strange Strange People), I am taking pictures of flowers 🙂  and chilling at the National Gallery of Zimbabwe.

Floral Hobby
Floral Hobby

My “BIG” announcement

My big announcement is that I will no longer be based in Harare for about a year, I will be in South Africa. I have been given an opportunity to study and I am running with it. Seeing that no-one dishes out opportunities I am working on some secret project and idea exchanges and plan to do some really cool internships this year. I want to thank all the people who had my back, believed in me and gave me a chance. I also would not be able to do it with my other halves from different parts of my body (LOL).

Rather unfortunate that I will not be in Harare, but I will definitely keep the BLOG alive. In the words of Whitney Houston… and Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii-yi-ah will always Lurve you!

Miss Robin... baby!
Miss Robin… baby!

xxx

Rob.In

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a #FashionBlogger #Zimbabwe

  1. If I were you I wouldn’t worry about them strange people the fact that they are saying stuff just goes to show that you are on to something. I love your blogs and frankly I wouldn’t doubt your fashion advice anyday

    Like

Leave a Reply

