@CatherineRuze Fashion Party 2012: Party Time!!


Party Poster

Harare – Saturday November 3 Catherine Ruze Agency – Zimbabwean Modelling Agency founded in Oz. had its first fashion party. Alongside with PASSPORT boutique showcasing their new summer stock. The clothes were looking really cool and the hostess with the mostest Shamiso Ruzvidzo looking cute in a print dress and red Smart jacket that looked very Coco Chanel.

The Outfit:

I have to be honest that I had no idea who Ammara Brown or DJ Smoove were prior to the party. I had won tickets on the Facebook competition so I had two tickets and a best-friend to go with, so it was GAME ON. I decided on bright shoes (like the poster girl) and leopard print dress.

My ensemble –
Shoes and Dress – Forever 21 // Crocodile Cuff – Ndau Collection // Golden Cuff and Earrings – PASSPORT The Bridge // Clutch – Sue’s Boutique Arundel Village

I arrived at the party and I was early so had to relax a bit with some DJ Smoove music and Cosmo Cocktails. I expected a crowd of the homogenous fashion crowd and I was impressed in the diversity of the people present at this event.

The Peoples:

I saw a whole load of people who I find very interesting and fascinating. Many bloggers were present at the event including Victoria Maposa, who is so much fun to chill with. A blog I regularly contribute to; Three-Men-On-A-Boat bloggers Larry Kwirirayi, PJ and Seletine were also present.( I take this opportunity to announce that Seletine came to speak to us under the pretense of being a blogger and did not even offer to buy us women a droplet of drinks.)

The PARTY:

Musical performance by Ammara Brown was electric as she sang her song and versions of other popular songs. DJ Smoove finished the rest of the party with his impeccable DJ skills. Then BaShupi rocked up and sang his songs. BaShupi also did the whole bringing me to the stage as part of his act of embarrassing me and I was super embarrassed and laughing my head off. Black Opal people who I had met up at the Pharmacy Conference were also present as they did the make up for the fashion showcase (which was really fun). So after dancing with all the models and talking to all the fascinating people.

As if that wasn’t cool enough. I won a photographic voucher from Michele Fortmann Photography, who is like the go to person for fashion photography. All I have to say is They Rocked The Party, That Rock the BODY – well done Catherine Ruze.

til next time

Robin

2 thoughts on “@CatherineRuze Fashion Party 2012: Party Time!!

Leave a Reply

