First Date: How to dress for a man


Before I knew how to dress for my shape and became a shopaholic, I never had dates. It is from dressing badly at dates that trained me how to dress for a date with a guy for the first time, a first date.

First thing you must not do is to relax. Be afraid, be very afraid. We live in a superficial world; dressing well is a big deal! Let us face it, at the end of the date you want to earn yourself future dates. Future dates will secure you a chance to justify your shoe habit “I go out often” you say.

So on my first date I used the following rules. This was after my first impression was me in jeans and an X top and black platform shoes, guys dig a chick in heels, jeans and a top. So for the date, I wore something I already have. I chose to show no cleavage and opted for legs. It is a choice between the two, and I do not have much to show off in the cleavage area. I chose to wear shoes I have worn before and a vintage cute clutch. In fact the dress is a hand me down from my sister’s ex’s aunt. I decided to keep my hairstyle and style it, with a pink lip, dark eye and blush I was date-ready.

The date was a success I must say, the food was delicious. A date is really about the chemistry between two people. Dressing up will just help you feel confident, that is only the first step to getting that man.

Date shoes, I avoided platforms this time round
The pre-date assemblage of the clothes

 

 

 

I did not carry a camera to the date, I mean whatever you do, do not carry a camera. It is all too creepy for words, you will not get a second date, guaranteed. So I took a photo before I left.

Ready to go-go-go

 

And the make-up

Fresh face make-up check 🙂 ready to go!!

Xxx

Robin

6 thoughts on “First Date: How to dress for a man

Leave a Reply

